An important part of Workflow system is Notification. When there are two action occur;
author created Article which already sent Approval request or
article that need a versioning progress.
But what if user cannot approve articles to use on website, they have to wait for higher user with access power such as publisher to deal with it. In this case, publisher should be noticed right away if there are any request made. Notification tools would be useful and help ease up burden of publisher to monitored all day, it is the best choice for the work process. Anyway, it should set with care to work properly.
Send to publisher user : Choose Yes to sent message for approve content or content update to all user who can edit state. (You can revised each group authority at tab permission setting in My Content & workflow or Category permissions setting)
User group : Select User group that you want them to see approval request or content update message.
User id/names list : Enter user ids or names (usernames not full names) for exclusive message, separated receiver by add comma.
Notification of My Content & Workflow that can happend with article can be 2 things, which is Approval request and Version request (from the picture above.) As mentioned, default setting of Notification will sent to all user with the right to edit state, this righr claims from Permission Configuration of My Content & Workflow
Limits Category by set Configuration of Joomla!
Creat Articles via My Content & Workflow Component, the right to access Category of User Group still depend on Configuration of that specific Category
Administrator can limit the creating Articles process under the specific Caregory by set from Permission of that Category
Limits Category by setting Configuration on My Content & workflow
My Content & Workflow has Configuration for using permitted Categories to access to the Articles that belong to that Categories
All : Enable all Categories (Close Categories selection below)
Exclude : Choose not to use selected Categories
Include : Choose to use selected Categories
Working/Effect when enable Auto Current
Normally, the working process of My Content & Workflow are when Authors edit their own articles, then saved. The Articles still are not in use, as it will be saved as another version. If you wish to bring latest version to be in use, you have to Request version to be Process status (Published but not on the website) and wait for Approve to utilized it
However, if you want to bring the latest version to be is use instantly, user will have to enable Auto Current in Configuration of My Content & Workflow to make save Article to be the latest version in use.
If you enable Auto Current, Workflow in Version part for Articles will disappeared