There are changes in the new version of My Content & Workflow. The workflow system was improved to support the 2-step approval: the extra step of the editor's article approval before sending to the publisher is added.
When a new article is created, it will not be shown on the website yet; it needs the publisher's approval first. The new version of My Content & Workflow provides the 2-step article approval.
When the author has finished an article, it will be sent to the editor. After that, it will be sent to the publisher for a re-check. Finally the publisher approves the article and publishes it on the website.
On/Off Editor approve new version
As in creating new articles, after the author has revised the article, the article needs the 2-step approval, from the editor and the publisher (if the "Editor Approval" mode is enabled), before being updated.
When the article was revised by the author, changes made will not be shown in the website yet until later approval: from both the editor (if the "Editor Approval" mode is enabled) and the publisher. After the 2-step approval, the article will be updated and shown in the website, replacing the old content.
The extra step is part of continued development. Further adjustment is still needed. If you are interested in the product, please do not hesitate to buy it now.
Go ahead and download the latest version of My Content & Workflow and tell us what you think.